44 countries Nigerians can travel to without visa.


 There is hardly any country in the world that Nigerians are not present and most importantly, contributing to the development of the country.

 But, a few shady Nigerians have given the country a bad name making it difficult for fellow citizens to obtain visa.

 However, many other countries are still ready and willing to accept Nigerians into their domain.

It is a known and undisputed fact that Nigerians are widely travelled, hence the business of getting a travel visa in Nigeria is a major industry on its own.

While some countries have shut out Nigerians, others have thrown their doors open for citizens of the West African giant knowing how positively they affect the economy of their host country.

A popular Twitter handle focused on projecting positive stories about Nigeria has shared a list of 44 countries Nigerians can visit without necessarily obtaining a visa before travelling.

The countries are:

1. Bangladesh (visa on arrival)

2. Barbados (visa free for six months)

3. Benin Republic (visa free)

4. Burkina Faso (visa free)

5. Burundi (visa on arrival for 30 days)

6. Cameroon (visa free)

7. Cape Verde (visa on arrival)

8. Chad (visa free)

9. Comoros Island (visa on arrival)

10. Cote d’ Ivoire (visa free)

11. Djibouti (visa on arrival)

12. Dominican Republic (visa free for 21 days)

13. Fiji Island (visa free for four months)

14. Gambia (visa free for 90 days)

15. Georgia (visa on arrival)

16. Ghana (visa free)

READ ALSO: COVID-19: Your data unreliable, inconsistent, Governor Bello blasts NCDC over travel warning

17. Guinea (visa free)

18. Guinea Bissau (visa free for 90 days)

19. Haiti (visa free for 90 days)

20. Iran (visa on arrival)

21. Kenya (visa on arrival for 90 days)

22. Liberia (visa free)

23. Madagascar (visa on arrival for 90 days)

24. Maldives (visa on arrival for 30 days)

25. Mali (visa free)

26. Mauritania (visa on arrival)

27. Mauritius (visa free for 90 days)

28. Micronesia (visa free for 30 days)

29. Mozambique (visa free for 30 days)

30. Nauru (visa on arrival)

31. Niger Republic (visa free)

32. Palau (visa on arrival for 30 days)

33. Samoa (visa on arrival for 60 days)

34. Senegal (visa free)

35. Seychelles (visa on arrival for 30 days)

36. Sierra Leone (visa free)

37. Somalia (visa on arrival)

38. Sri Lanka (electronic travel authorization)

39. Tanzania (visa on arrival)

40. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)

41. Togo (visa free)

42. Tuvala (visa on arrival for 30 days)

43. Uganda (visa on arrival) and

44. Vanuatu (visa free for 30 days).


Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us:+234(0)9073726403
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425      
Email Us: editors@leakblast.com




Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here