Abiodun swears in seven new Commissioners in Ogun


Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State has sworn in seven new Commissioners into his cabinet.

The Commissioners are Oludotun Taiwo ( Forestry); Ganiyu Hamzat (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs); Olufemi Ilori Oduntan (Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Affairs); Abayomi Hunye (Community Development and Cooperatives), Motunrayo Adeleye -Oladapo (Culture and Tourism); Oladimeji Oresanya (Environment) and Jamiu Odetoogun (Rural Development).

The former Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Dr Oluwatoyin Taiwo, was also sworn in by Abiodun as his new Deputy Chief of Staff.

READ ALSO: Presidency: Peter Obi meets Afenifere leader, Ayo Adebanjo [PHOTOS]

At the swearing-in ceremony held at the Governor’s Office, Oke Mosan, Abeokuta, Abiodun charged the new appointees to always be conscious of the fact that the responsibility of taking the state to an unprecedented height now rests on their shoulders.

He admonished them to be accountable to the people, and ensure that they remain connected to them as worthy ambassadors of the present administration’s policy of inclusiveness.

The governor asked the new appointees to also efficiently integrate their visions into the present administration’s approaches to governance and focus on the pillars of ISEYA, adding that their various actions should help the state to blossom.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8170989130

Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8170989137


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here