Akeredolu reshuffles cabinet, assigns portfolios


The two new Commissioners who were sworn in on Wednesday have been given portfolios by Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, the Governor of Ondo State.

Prince Jacob Adeboboye Ologbese and Akinwumi Samson Sowore, earlier on Wednesday took their oath of office after they were screened and cleared by the Ondo State House of Assembly.

Ologbese was assigned to the Ministry of Regional Integration and Diaspora while Sowore will be overseeing the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

Governor Akeredolu also reassigned three other Commissioners to various ministries.

The Governor said the redeployment was aimed at improving governance and deploying talents to reinvigorate certain sectors.

Mrs. Bamidele Ademola Olateju, the former Commissioner for Regional Integration and Diaspora, was transferred to the Ministry of Information and Orientation, while. Fatai Olotu Aburumaku, the former Commissioner for Physical and Urban Development, was moved to the Ministry of Water and Sanitation.

READ ALSO:  Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has reappointed three commissioners

Also, the former Commissioner for Water and Sanitation, Mrs. Yetunde Adeyanju was transferred to the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development.

Akeredolu urged the newly appointed and reassigned Commissioners to perform their jobs to the best of their abilities while adhering to his administration’s mantra of “One Administration.”

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239

Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here