APC Race: Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Umahi, Others Slug It Out For Presidential Ticket


The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has commenced activities to elect its flag bearer for the 2023 presidential election.

The primary election is scheduled to take place at the Eagle Square in Abuja from Tuesday to Wednesday, June 7-8.

Those contesting to grab the APC ticket today are: Abubakar Badaru: Godswill Akpabio: Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi: Ibikunle Amosun: Yahaya Bello: Kayode Fayemi: Tein Jack -Rich: Ahmed Lawan: Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke Uwajuiba: Ogbonnaya Onu: Yemi Osinbajo: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu: David Umahi.

Others are, Rochas Okorocha, former Imo State governor; Ben Ayade, Governor of Cross River state; Tunde Bakare, General Overseer of Latter Rain Assembly and Sani Yerima, former Zamfara State Governor.

READ ALSO: Saka Set To Dump Arsenal, Club With Keen Interest Revealed

Ken Nnamani, former president of the Senate; Ikeobasi Mokelu, former Minister of Information; Demeji Bankole, former Speaker of the House of Representatives; Ajayi Borroffice, Deputy Senate Leader; Felix Nicholas, US-basd pastor and Uju Ken-Ohanenye.

APC governors, NWC submit five-man list to Buhari, ask president to pick either Bola Tinubu, David Umahi, Rotimi Amaechi, Kayode Fayemi or Yemi Osinbajo as party consensus candidate.


APC Chairman Abdullahi Adamu announces Senate President Ahmad Lawan as the ruling party consensus candidate.

Journalists await accreditation for APC presidential primary

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239

Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here