Buhari’s aide speaks on alleged appointment of dead person into board

Lauretta Onochie has reacted to the media reports claiming President Buhari appointed a dead man into the FCC board.
Tobias Chukwuemeka Okwuru who was nominated by Buhari to serve on the board had reportedly died in February.
Onochie, however, clarified that Okwuru was very much alive when he was nominated, adding that he passed away while waiting for the Senate’s confirmation Lauretta Onochie, President Muhammadu Buhari’s aide on social media, has reacted to the media reports claiming the president appointed a dead person to the board of the Federal Character Commission (FCC).
A report by The Sun newspaper had stated that President Buhari appointed a dead person into the board the FCC. According to the newspaper, the dead man appointed to the board is Chief Tobias Chukwuemeka Okwuru, the member-nominee for Ebonyi state.
The man reportedly died on February 27, 2020.
Reacting to the report, Onochie insisted President Buhari did not appoint a dead man to serve in the FCC board. She explained that Okwuru was alive when President Buhari appointed him to serve in the board.
Her words: “Hon Tobias Chukwuemeka Okwuru was very much alive when President Muhammadu Buhari appointed him as the Ebonyi State Member in the Federal Character Commission.
Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world
“He even came to update his CV, in readiness for the appointment after the Senate screening. “When he sadly passed away while waiting for the screening by the Senate, that information was not communicated to the Federal Government. “His remains are not yet buried. May his soul rest in peace.”

Below is a list of those newly appointed by the president:

1.Muheeba Dankaka, chairperson
2.Henry Ogbulogo
3.Salihu Bella
4.Obonganwan Dorah Ebong
5.lbeabuchi Uche
6.Mohammad Tijjani
7.Tonya G. Okio
8.Silas Mfa Madkpah
9.Abba Ali Monguno
10.Nsor Atamgba
11.Alims Agoda
12.Tobias Chukwuemeka
13.lmuetinyan Festus
14.Sesan Fatoba
15.Ginika Florence Tor
16.Hamza Mohammad
17.Diogu Uche
18.Lawan Ya’u Roni
19.Hadlza Usman Muazu
20.Muhammad Awwal Na’lya
21.Lawal Garba
22.Abubakar Atiku Bunu
23.Idris Bello
24.Daniel James Kola
25.Are Bolaji
26.Nasir Kwarra
27.Suleiman Barau Said
28.Abiodun Akinlade
29.Olufemi Lawrence Omosanya
30.Adeoye Abdulrazak Olalekan
31.Adeniyi Olowofela
32.Stephen A Jings
33.Wokocha Augustine
34.Abdullahi Aminu Tafida
35.Armaya’u Dauda Abubakar
36.Jibril Maigari
37.Saul Garba
38.Adamu Muhammad Sidi-Ali


Thanks for Reading via the most updated news portal

About Leakblast.com

Share your story with us

Advertise With us

Encourage & Support LeakBlast

Feel free to contact us

Call Us:+234(0)9073726403
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425      
Email Us: editors@leakblast.com


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here