Full List Of All President Buhari Ministers, Names, Positions


President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday announced the sacking of his Minister of Agriculture and rural development and Minister of Power with their replacement.

Leakblast.com reports that the affected ministers are Sabo Nanono from Kano State and Sale Mamma from Taraba State.

The president replaced Nanono with Mohammed Mahmud who was the minister of environment and Mamma with Abubakar Aliyu from Yobe state.

Following the reshuffle below is the full list of ministers and assigned portfolios:

1. Abia – Uchechukwu Samson Ogah – Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development.

2. Adamawa – Mohammed Musa Bello – Minister of FCT.

3. Akwa Ibom – Godswill Akpabio – Minister of Niger Delta Affairs.

4. Anambra – Dr Chris Ngige – Minister of Labour and Employment.

5. Anambra – Sharon Ikeazu – Minister of State, Environment.

6. Bauchi – Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education.

7. Bauchi – Ambassador Mariam Kategu – Minister of State, Trade and Investment.

8. Bayelsa – Timipre Sylvia – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources (Under President Muhammadu Buhari).

9. Benue – George Akume – Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs.

10. Borno – Mustapha Baba Shehuri – Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development.

11. Cross River – Goddi Jeddi Agba – Minister of State, Power.

12. Delta – Festus Keyamo – Minister of State, Labour and Employment.

13. Ebonyi – Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation.

14. Edo – Osagie Ehanire – Minister of Health.

15. Edo – Clement Agba – Minister of State, Budget and National Planning.

16. Ekiti – Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment.

READ ALSO: President Buhari Discharge Two Ministers, Assign New Ones

17. Enugu – Geoffrey Onyema – Minister of Foreign Affairs.

18. Gombe – Isa Ibrahim Patami – Minister of Communication.

19. Imo – Emeka Nwajiuba – Minister of State, Education.

20. Jigawa – Sulieman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources.

21. Kaduna – Zainab Ahmed – Minister of Finance.

22. Kaduna – Mohammed Mahmud – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development.

23. Kano – Major Bashir Sani Magashi – Minister of Defence.

24. Katsina – Hadi Serika – Minister of Aviation.

25. Kebbi – Abubakar Malami – Attorney General and Minister of Justice.

26. Kogi – Ramatu Tijani – Minister of State, FCT.

27. Kwara – Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information and Culture.

28. Kwara – Gbemisola Saraki – Minister of State, Transportation.

29. Lagos – Babatunde Raji Fashola – Minister of Works and Housing.

30. Lagos – Adeleke Mamora – Minister of State, Health.

31. Nasarawa – Mohammed Abdullahi – Minister of State, Science, Technology and Innovation.

32. Niger – Zubairu Dada – Minister of State, Foreign Affairs

33. Ogun – Olamilekun Adegbite – Minister of Mines and Steel Development

34. Ondo – Tayo Alaosuadura – Minister of State, Niger Delta Affairs

35. Osun – Rauf Aregbesola – Minister of Interior.

36. Oyo – Sunday Dare – Minister of Youth and Sports.

37. Plateau – Pauline Talin – Minister of Woman Affairs.

38. Rivers – Rotimi Amaechi – Minister of Transportation.

39. Sokoto – Mohammed Dangidi – Minister of Police Affairs.

40. Yobe – Abubakar Aliyu – Minister of Power.

41. Zamfara – Sadiya Umar Farouk – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here