Gov. Ugwuanyi inaugurates Audit Committee on World Bank‘s movable asset


…Swears in Uche Nnadi as Special Adviser

Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, on Monday, inaugurated a 9-man Audit Committee to inquire, investigate, ascertain and take proper inventory of all the movable assets formally allocated to, or purchased by, the various World Bank/Development Partner Assisted Projects/Programmes in the state, from January 1, 2015 to date.

The Audit Committee is headed by Hon. Uche Nnadi, who was sworn in by Gov. Ugwuanyi at the EXCO Chambers, Lion Building, Government House, Enugu, as his Special Adviser, shortly before the inauguration.

Hon. Nnadi until his new elevation was the State Focal Person, World Bank/Development Partner Assisted Projects.

Inaugurating members of the committee, the governor disclosed that they will identify the current locations of the movable assets and determine the state of their functionally, as well as their current valuation.

READ ALSO:Nvuna River Contamination: Enugu govt Intervenes

Gov. Ugwuanyi added that the committee is also mandated to recover and assemble the identified assets in a secured place chosen by the state government, while awaiting further directives of the government regarding their future usage or disposal schedules.

Other terms of reference are “to deploy the human and material resources available to the committee to ensure transparent audit of all the movable assets deployed to unofficial uses/users and recover same, to investigate any other matter that may come to the knowledge of the committee which these terms of reference may not cover such as ascertaining the bank balances of the closed Projects/Programmes, and to, generally, make recommendations to government on the management of the recovered assets, how best to avert/prevent future mismanagement, misapplication or outright conversion of such assets, for the benefit of the good people of Enugu State”.

Other members of the committee are Mr. Robinson Odoh (Secretary); Bishop Chinedu Nwoye; Mr. Anthony Okoye (Transport Officer, G.H.E); Mrs. Ijeoma O. Mbah (representing SSG’s Office); Mr. Darlington Igwe (rep. COS’s Office); Mrs. Ngozi Okonta (rep. State Auditor General); Mr. Fidelis Omeje (rep. State Accountant General) and Barr. Gerald Asogwa.

Mr. Sylva Adonu (Administrative Secretary, Focal Office), Mrs. Celestina Aga (Chief Admin. Officer, State Ministry of Agriculture) and Mr. Innocent Ogbu (MIS/ICT Focal Office) will serve in the Secretariat.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us:+234(0)8080859239
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425      
Email Us:


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here