Imo House of Assembly Hang 6 Members


Imo State House of Assembly was thrown into a rowdy session yesterday following the hanging of six members for what was  termed “unparliamentary conduct”.

The House also elected Obinna Okwara, member representing Nkwerre as its new Chief Whip.

Speaker Paul Emeziam, who presided over the plenary, ordered  the immediate suspension of the six members for unparliamentry conduct, and once he hit the gavel, the Assembly was thrown  into chaos.

The suspended members are Uche  Ogbuagu Ikeduru, Anyadike Nwosu, Ezerioha Dominic, Philip Ejiogu, Micheal Onyemaechi, and Kennedy Ibe.

READ ALSO: Police capture forged female lawyer in Imo

The premises of the House at the Ojukwu centre, was thereafter taken  over by armed policemen who bundled out the suspended members from the parliamentary chamber.

It was learnt that the suspension might not be unconnected with ongoing moves to remove the deputy speaker, Amara Iwuanyanwu, from Nwangele State Constituency, who is seen as the de facto speaker.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)818116642


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here