Buhari appoints 3 rectors, registrars for federal polytechnics

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointments of rectors, registrars, as well as librarians for three of the six newly established federal polytechnics in the country.

The rectors and their institutions are as follows: Dr. Paul-Darlington Ibemezie Ndubuisi, Federal Polytechnic Isuochi, Abia State; Prof. Mohammed Sanusi Magaji, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; and Dr. Duke Okoro, Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State.

The three registrars for the institutions are; Alhaji Umar Shehu Dumbulum, Registrar, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; Mrs. Christine Ejetavwo Aluyi, Registrar, Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State; and Mrs. Ezenuruihe Ifeyinwa Olachi, Registrar, Federal Polytechnic, Isuochi, Abia State.

Bursars for two institutions have also been approved by the President, and they are; Mr. Atabatele Adepoju Solomon, Bursar, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State; and Ms. Nkpado Amarachi Pamela, Bursar, Federal Polytechnic, Orogun, Delta State.

READ ALSO: FG Announces New Minimum Wage Plan, Details Emerge

Similarly, the appointment of Librarians for two Federal Polytechnics have also been approved, namely: Dr Iroroeavwo Edwin Achugbue, Librarian, Federal Polytechnic, Orogun; and Alhaji Kabiru Ubale, Librarian, Federal Polytechnic, Kabo, Kano State.

A statement from the Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Goong, said the appointments of the three rectors and registrars are for a single term of five years each with effect from 17th January, 2023, and are in line with the Federal Polytechnic (Amendment) Act 2019.

Minister of Education, Mallam Adamu Adamu, also congratulated the appointees and urged them not to disappoint the President who has expressed confidence and trust in them.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *