Presidential Convention: APC Gives Atiku, Sanwo-Olu, Others Fresh Appointment


The All Progressives Congress (APC), has set up 18 sub-committees to take charge of activities ahead of its presidential convention 2022. reports that the ruling party has scheduled June 6-8, 2022, to conduct its Special convention to produce its presidential candidate.

The 18 sub-committees was made known in a statement on Wednesday night by the National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Felix Morka.

The APC appointed Gombe Governor, Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya and Minister of Finance, Hajiya Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed to head its budget sub-committee.

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State was appointed to head Finance and Logistics sub-committee.

READ ALSO: 2023 Race: Atiku Abubakar Meets Wike As Battle To Emerge Running Mate Heats Up

Also, Accreditation and Decoration will be handled by Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State while the Governor of Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu will be in charge of Security and Compliance.

He will be assisted by a former Minister of Interior, Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau (rtd).

Election Planning Subcommittee is jointly chaired by Governors Abubakar Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and Hope Uzodinma of Imo State among others.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239

Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here