Seven panel participant renounce #EndSARS report acknowledgement to Oyetola


Seven members of the panel of inquiry set up by the Osun State Government to investigate police brutality and extra-judicial killing has disowned alleged recommendations submitted to Governor Adegboyega Oyetola.

A letter of a petition signed by seven members of the panel namely, Dr. Wasiu Oyedokun, Abayomi Ogundele, Abdulrahman Okunade, Comrade Ayo Ologun, Comrade Oluwasegun Idowu, Comrade Ismail Abdulazeez and Comrade Teslim Salahudeen dated July 15,

The letter titled “Notice of Inconclusiveness of Resolutions of the State of Osun Panel of Inquiry on Police Brutality”, reads: “We, the undersigned, are constrained to, by this means, inform Your Excellency that, till date, the Osun State Panel of Inquiry on Police Brutality, of which we are members, has not concluded works on its proposed recommendations.

“This notice to Your Excellency is informed by the information we had, to the effect, that a copy of a purported report of the panel’s works has been submitted to Your Excellency.

READ ALSO:National Human Rights Commission gets new office in Enugu

“We wish to state unequivocally that, if the information is true, the purported report did not emanate from the panel, as we did not conclude upon any report and indeed did not append our signatures to any.

Watch Leakblast TV channel from around the world

Call Us: +234(0)8080859239
Get us on Whatsapp: +234(0)8181166425


Good  journalism costs a lot of money.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble Endeavor.

By contributing to LeakBlast, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.

Support LeakBlast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here